Leifur James released his debut album A Louder Silence in October 2018 on Night Times Stories, original artist label of Late Night Tales; home to Texan trio Khruangbin.

The record attracted immediate support from Pitchfork, KEXP, XLR8R, Mixmag 8/10, Future Music UK 9/10, Electronic Sound 9/10.
In April 2019 ‘Wurlitzer’ was the first piece of music he revealed from a new creative period after those sessions. The video was created by animator/director Balázs Simon, premiering on Boiler Room and was nominated for the BMVA Berlin Music Video Awards in the experimental music category, airing at the British Film Institute BFI Southbank London, watch here

Now in October 2019 he has prepared a remix EP of the debut album A Louder Silence, featuring a slew of the finest musicians in electronic music today. Bruce coming off the back of his hugely well received debut album for Hessle Audio has a “resymph” of Osho in typical mind-bending austere electronic style. Whities producer and Tirzah/Mica Levi collaborator Coby Sey reconstructs Suns of Gold with his sampler. Blueberry Records founder FaltyDL aka Drew Lustman contributes a deep, skipping 2-stepping reversion of Mumma Don’t Tell. Auntie Flo AKA Brian d’Souza flexes his world-club fusion on a shimmering remix of Salaninam.  And London cellist, composer and Radiohead regular collaborator Oliver Coates reshapes Red Sea into a swirling post-rock noise, leading into a jazz-chamber music outro. 

The 4 most DJ friendly cuts from FaltyDL, Bruce, Coby Sey and Leifur’s own remix will also be released as a highly limited edition 12”. 300 vinyls are being pressed up. In total, it’s a refreshingly diverse and creative collection of new approaches to Leifur’s source material.

A1. Mumma Don't Tell (FaltyDL Remix)
A2. Suns of Gold (Coby Sey Rework)
B1. Osho (Bruce's Resymph)
B2. Suns of Gold (Leifur Remix)

1. Osho (Bruce's Resymph)
2. Suns of Gold (Coby Sey Rework)
3. Mumma Don't Tell (FaltyDL Remix)
4. Salaninam (Auntie Flo Remix)
5. Suns of Gold (Leifur Remix)
6. Red Sea (Oliver Coates Remix)

Leifur James - ‘A Louder Silence: Remixes’ EP

Released : 04/10/2019
  • 12"
  • £9.99
  • MP3
  • £4.99
  • WAV (16 Bit)
  • £4.99
  • WAV (24 Bit)
  • £4.99
  • FLAC
  • £4.99